Get your tickets to Tolkien today!
Join us in our forums!
Get your tickets to Tolkien today!
Join us on Instagram

Latest Tweets

  1. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: I'm now streaming on Twitch! Playing Talk Shows https://t.co/LWNHMc0YuD

  2. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: Let's dive into the Silmarillion since Amazon's cast is reading it. #TORNTuesday LIVE https://t.co/Hda5HoXbA9

  3. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: Have you ever started watching a movie then just turn it off and read the book its based on instead?

News Alerts

Get emailed with every new post!

TORn to give away “The Hobbit with Training Wheels” at Comic-Con

July 10, 2012 at 2:22 pm by newsfrombree  - 

The highly anticipated San Diego Comic-Con will feature appearances from many of the major stars of the upcoming Hobbit movies. Fans of The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit who have kids, take note! In addition to the big stars of The Hobbit, San Diego Comic-Con will also feature the little stars of Nimpentoad, a children’s fantasy book (www.nimpentoad.com).

The furry bright-eyed little Nimpentoad is tired of being picked on by the bigger and meaner creatures of the ancient shadowy Grunwald Forest. He convinces his fellow Niblings to make the perilous journey to a castle where they hope to find refuge. Along the way, they are confronted by ravenous goblins, trolls, rhinotaurs and other perils. But with teamwork and Nimpentoad’s leadership, the Niblings outwit these menaces.

Nimpentoad offers a great way to introduce kids to the fantasy genre. The story’s humor and implicit lessons on bullying, teamwork, perseverance and leadership please parents, while the stunning images and writing style entrance young readers, as evidenced by 40 Amazon 5-star ratings. TORn previously reviewed the book here.

The authors will be in the Comic-Con Exhibit Hall on July 15, proudly wearing their Nimpentoad t-shirts. One of the book’s illustrators, Bill Maus, will be in Artists Alley. Best of all, TORn staff will be giving away some signed copies of the book! Comic-Con attendees – keep a sharp lookout for Nimpentoad!

Posted in Books Publications, ComicCon, Conventions, Events, Fans, Merchandise on July 10, 2012 by
Order the Gollum Enraged - Click Here

Leave a Reply