Join us on Facebook!
Join us in our forums!
Get your tickets to Tolkien today!
Join us on Instagram

Latest Tweets

  1. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: San Sebastiàn festival is honoring Viggo Mortensen and here is a 30 minute special *in Spanish* https://t.co/MksPa0jp6U

  2. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: Here is Obi-Wan himself saying LORD OF THE RINGS is a key inspiration for Star Wars https://t.co/J4b4YlfOWo

  3. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: Type the year you turned 10 into a GIF search https://t.co/RGq5iqeiW7 https://t.co/KqbAEn7dGC

TORn IRC To Host Star Wars Trilogy Viewing — All Welcome!

May 26, 2005 at 5:17 am by Demosthenes  - 

Some of the TORn IRC regulars – in conjunction with TORn Barlistaff – will be hosting a Star Wars original trilogy viewing party across this weekend – on Friday, Saturday and Sunday night (US time).

How does it work? Well, if you have a DVD copy of any of the Star Wars original trilogy films, wander along, copy in hand onto the server. Everyone will start the film at the same time, and we’ll all chat away. Simple!

And even if you don’t own the DVDs, you can still join in the madness – particularly if you know the films well.

Where:

On the TORn IRC server (irc.theonering.net port 6667) in #moviechat.

When:

  • On Friday night from 8pm EDT we’ll be watching Star Wars: A New Hope.
  • On Saturday night from 8pm EDT we’ll be watching The Empire Strikes Back.
  • On Sunday night from 8pm EDT we’ll be watching Return of the Jedi.

How:

If you’ve never used IRC before, and need help to join, I suggest having a first crack at dropping in using our Jaca IRC Client. It’s dead simple.

Alternatively, install a dedicated chat program such as mIRC on your computer. To find out more about using mIRC to connect to TORn IRC server, check out these instructions.

Time zone conversions:

America:
8.00pm EDT
7.00pm CDT
6.00pm MDT
5.00pm PDT

Europe:
1.00am UK (next day)
2.00am Central Europe (next day)

Asia-Pacific:
10.00am (Sunday) Brisbane
10.00am (Sunday) Sydney
12 midday (Sunday) Wellington

Posted in Old Special Reports on May 26, 2005 by

The Floor Plan from WETA Workshop

Comments are closed.