Reported by the blog File 770, the winners of the 2010 Mythopoeic Society Awards were announced on July 11 at Mythcon 41 in Dallas.

  • Fantasy Awards, Adult Literature
    Jo Walton, Lifelode (NESFA Press) []
  • Fantasy Awards, Children’s Literature
    Grace Lin, Where the Mountain Meets the Moon (Little, Brown) []
  • Scholarship Awards, Inklings Studies
    Dimitra Fimi, Tolkien, Race, and Cultural History: From Fairies to Hobbits (Palgrave Macmillan, 2009) []
  • Scholarship Awards, Myth and Fantasy Studies
    Marek Oziewicz, One Earth, One People: The Mythopoeic Fantasy Series of Ursula K. Le Guin, Lloyd Alexander, Madeleine L’Engle and Orson Scott Card (McFarland, 2008) []

TORn would like to congratulate the winners! For more information on the Mythopoeic Society and Awards, please visit their website. [Mythopoetic Society]