Get your tickets to Tolkien today!
Join us in our 24 Hour Chatroom!
Check out on Twitter!
Join us on Instagram

Latest Tweets

  1. Tolkien trending in Brazil in part because of the false idea that LOTR is a Scandinavian white story. Laughable at…


  3. We got more from our friends at Budk. This time Rohan is getting some love and specifically Eomer. If you’re a prop…

Wind symphony performs ‘Lord of the Rings’ piece

March 2, 2008 at 8:18 pm by xoanon  - 

Contemporary composer Johan de Meij’s The Lord of the Rings Symphony is the centerpiece of the Knoxville Wind Symphony’s “Storm of Sauron!” concert at 8 p.m. Monday, March 3, at the Tennessee Theatre. The Dutch composer debuted his Symphony No. 1, best known as The Lord of the Rings Symphony, in 1988. It was winner of the 1989 Sudler Composition Award. The piece is in five movements, each inspired by a character or episode from the J.R.R. Tolkien novel “The Lord of the Rings.” Wind symphony performs ‘Lord of the Rings’ piece

Posted in Concerts, Events on March 2, 2008 by

The Floor Plan from WETA Workshop

Comments are closed.