Get your tickets to Tolkien today!
Join us in our 24 Hour Chatroom!
Check out TheOneRing.net on Twitter!
Join us on Instagram

Latest Tweets

  1. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: San Sebastiàn festival is honoring Viggo Mortensen and here is a 30 minute special *in Spanish* https://t.co/MksPa0jp6U

  2. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: Here is Obi-Wan himself saying LORD OF THE RINGS is a key inspiration for Star Wars https://t.co/J4b4YlfOWo

  3. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: Type the year you turned 10 into a GIF search https://t.co/RGq5iqeiW7 https://t.co/KqbAEn7dGC

Elvish Lessons Beginning at Barlimans

February 4, 2003 at 11:12 pm by Jincey  - 

So many folks have been asking questions about the Elvish languages since the movies came out and we have an opportunity to learn a bit about this now! Elostrion has volunteered to teach a short course in “How to Construct a Sindarin Sentence”. The beginning lesson will cover syntax, which is how a simple sentence can be structured and the order of words. Elostrion says, “It is not complicated, but people seem to have a problem with it.” He wants to point out that this is for beginners. Perhaps as time goes by, if this proves popular, we can expand the lessons. Elostrion’s class will be held in #thehalloffire Wednesday, Feb 5, beginning at 7pm EST (6pm CST, Midnight GMT).

Here’s how to get there: either use this [java] link or follow these instructions for IRC clients: #thehalloffire on the irc.theonering.net server; come to theonering.net’s chat room Barliman’s and then type /join #thehalloffire. For further information, be sure to read the new Barliman’s FAQ.

Posted in Old Special Reports on February 4, 2003 by
Daggers of Tauriel

Comments are closed.