Support TheOneRing.net - A not for profit fan community!
Join us in our forums!
LEGO Lord of the Rings Collection
Thranduil Statue

News Alerts

Get emailed with every new post!

Weekly Newsletter

Select a list:

We’ve got you covered for ‘The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies’ world premiere!

December 1, 2014 at 6:57 am by Demosthenes  - 

Today is the big day!

The world premiere of The Hobbit: The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies red carpet event in London begin from 5.15pm (GMT) and will go until around 7.30pm.

You can check when that is in your time zone right here, or refer to our cheat table just below.

The good news is that if you’re not lucky enough to be in Leicester Square, you can follow the Red Carpet action and interviews by tuning using the Warner Bros. media stream below. You can tweet comments or questions for cast using the hash tag #OneLastTime, and you can also join our Barliman’s Live Chat where we’ll be following the event (see details and links below the player).

If you’re having trouble with the embedded player streaming properly, we recommend trying here on the Warner Bros. site. It’s very odd as it’s all the same thing.

Bonus goodies for fans!

Warner Bros. informs us that additional shareable content will be tweeted throughout the event from @HobbitMoviesUK, and fans can get their own personalised, signed character card by tweeting #OneLastTime with the name of the character they want: #Bilbo #Gandalf #Thorin #Thranduil #Tauriel #Legolas #Bard.

 

The Battle of the Five Armies Barliman’s LIVE Premiere chat!

Barliman's Chat We’ll be hosting a LIVE Premiere chat in the Barliman’s chatrooms. Join us in the chat starting around the time everything kicks off in Leicester Square to watch all the fun!

And remember, you can chat with fellow fans about your anticipation and expectations through any of the following…

The TORn Hobbit Movies Messageboard
The TORN Barliman’s Chat Room
TORn Facebook
TORn Twitter ( #OneLastTime @theonering.net )
TORn Google+

World Premiere times cheat sheet

Los Angeles: Dec 1, 9.30AM PT Chicago, México: Dec 1, 11.30am CT
New York: Dec 1, 12.30pm ET Brazil: Dec 1, 3.30pm BZT
London: Dec 1, 5.30pm UTC Rome, Berlin: Dec 1, 6.30pm CET
Moscow: Dec 1, 8.30pm MSK Beijing: Dec 2, 1.30am AWST
Sydney: Dec 2, 4.30am AEST Wellington: Dec 2, 6.30am NZT

bilbo looks

Posted in Barliman News, Barlimans, Events, Fans, Headlines, Hobbit Movie, The Hobbit, The Hobbit: The Battle of Five Armies, The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies on December 1, 2014 by

Thranduil Statue