Support TheOneRing.net - A not for profit fan community!
Join us in our forums!
LEGO Lord of the Rings Collection
The Hobbit LEGO - Now Available!

News Alerts

Get emailed with every new post!

Weekly Newsletter

Select a list:

Hall Of Fire – The Times Are A-Changin’!

February 23, 2005 at 6:01 am by Demosthenes  - 

We’ve been running two Hall of Fire sessions on the TORn IRC server each weekend for a couple of years now. It’s been extremely successful and we’ve had some wonderful chats, but it’s time to shake things up a little.

As of this weekend, we’ll be trialling one session each weekend for the next four weeks. However, we will be spreading one topic across two weekends.

We hope this may allow people who would otherwise miss out on a particular topic one weekend to come along on the next weekend. It also helps conserve our dwindling moderator resources.

At this point, the times themselves will not change.

Anyway, because that explanation is probably a little confusing, here’s some upcoming topics to give you an idea of how things will work out …

Upcoming topics:

Saturday, Feb. 26 and Sunday, Mar. 6:
“Stories never told: If it had been possible what further books or tales would you have liked JRR Tolkien to write?”

Saturday Mar 12 and Sunday, Mar. 20:
“Silmarillion Chapter. 7 – Of the Silmarils and the Unrest of the Noldor”

Times reminder:

Can’t remember what time Hall of Fire is on in your part of the world? This may help you out …

‘Saturday’ session:

America:
5.30pm EST
4.30pm CST
3.30pm MST
2.30pm PST

Europe:
11.30pm UK
12.30am (Sunday) Central Europe

Asia-Pacific:
8.30am (Sunday) Brisbane
9.30am (Sunday) Sydney
11.30am (Sunday) Wellington

‘Sunday’ session::

America:
2.00pm EST
1.00pm CST
12.00pm MST
11.00am PST

Europe:
8:00pm UK
9.00pm Central Europe

Asia-Pacific
5.00am (Monday) Brisbane
6.00am (Monday) Sydney
8.00am (Monday) Wellington

Additionally, we’re looking to mix up things with an increased variety of topics over the coming months — as well as continuing with our Silmarillion chats. Watch this space for more — or drop us a line at halloffire@theonering.net of you have a topic you’d like to suggest.

Hope to see you there!

Posted in Old Special Reports on February 23, 2005 by

Comments are closed.