Join us on Facebook!
Join us in our forums!
Get your tickets to Tolkien today!
Join us on Instagram

Latest Tweets

  1. New Line green lit LOTR in 1998 and we watched Fellowship together 3 years later. 🕰

  2. Auckland, where LOTR is shooting, goes into Level 3 quarantine after 4 people in a single house get COVID potential…

  3. I'm now streaming on Twitch! Playing Talk Shows

News Alerts

Get emailed with every new post!

Mythopoeic award winners announced for 2012

August 10, 2012 at 8:51 pm by Demosthenes  - 

The Mythopoeic Society is a non-profit organisation devoted to the study of mythopoeic literature — particularly the works of members of the informal Oxford literary circle known as the Inklings that included JRR Tolkien and CS Lewis.

The society recently announced the winners of its annual literature awards at Mythcon 43 in Berkeley, California. Recipients included:

  • Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature. Lisa Goldstein, The Uncertain Places (Tachyon Publications)
  • Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children’s Literature. Delia Sherman, The Freedom Maze (Big Mouth House)
  • Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies. Carl Phelpstead, Tolkien and Wales: Language, Literature and Identity (Univ. of Wales Press, 2011)
  • Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth and Fantasy Studies. Jack Zipes, The Enchanted Screen: The Unknown History of Fairy-Tale Films (Routledge, 2011)

A complete list of Mythopoeic Award winners is available on the Society web site.


Posted in Uncategorized on August 10, 2012 by

Key to Erebor

Leave a Reply