Join us on Facebook!
Join us in our 24 Hour Chatroom!
Check out on Twitter!
Join us on Instagram

News Alerts

Get emailed with every new post!

Weekly Newsletter

Select a list:

New Zealander of the Year finalists announced

January 15, 2012 at 7:32 pm by xoanon  - 

The finalists have been announced for the Kiwibank New Zealander of the Year Awards 2012. Now into its third year, the awards recognise individuals, organisations and community groups for their outstanding contributions to the nation.

The shortlist for the main award, New Zealander of the Year, includes Dame Suzie Moncrieff, Sir Richard Taylor and Dr Sharad Paul.

Nominations were whittled down by panels of judges made up of such figures as Jim Bolger, Sir Ray Avery, Michael Basset, Teresa Gattung and Peri Drysdale. More..

Posted in New Zealand, Richard Taylor on January 15, 2012 by
New Zealander of the Year finalists announced | Discuss

Daggers of Tauriel