Get your tickets to Tolkien today!
Join us in our forums!
Check out TheOneRing.net on Twitter!
Join us on Instagram

Latest Tweets

  1. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: LOTR fans have been privileged with some of the greatest audiobook editions in history, performed by the greatest v… https://t.co/SHoPF0pKtF

  2. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: Hear me out: Sim City Minas Tirith https://t.co/x7HsjJfQpV

  3. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: In two years time, Lord of the Rings will be the Schitts Creek of #Emmys

Photographer exhibits Tolkien imagery in ‘Hobbiton’

April 20, 2007 at 12:24 pm by xoanon  - 

An English photographer is holding the first ever exhibition of digital imaging at a childhood haunt of author J.R.R. Tolkien in Hall Green, Birmingham, England. Sarehole Mill, the last functioning watermill in Birmingham, is now a museum and place of international pilgrimage for fans of ‘The Hobbit’ and ‘The Lord of the Rings’, and hosts the annual Tolkien Weekend (next on 19-20 May, 2007) Lord of the Rings author J.R.R. Tolkien lived nearby as a child, and often visited the Mill, which features in his all-time bestselling fantasy books as ‘The Old Mill’ at Hobbiton, the home town of hobbits Bilbo and Frodo Baggins. He also explored nearby Moseley Bog nature reserve and later lived near ‘The Two Towers’ in Edgbaston. [More]

Posted in Old Main News on April 20, 2007 by

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey Chronicles

Comments are closed.