48 Hours is officially New Zealands largest film competition. Teams have just 48 hours to create an entire short film – this means writing, shooting and editing – or die trying. 48 Hours started in 2003 with 44 teams in Auckland only. The following year it grew to 80 teams in Auckland and 45 teams in Wellington. In 2005, it became a truly national competition with Christchurch and Dunedin joining the chaos. In total 270 teams entered this year! The best short from each city (Auckland, Wellington, Christchurch and Dunedin) has been selected and will compete in a live TV National Final on C4 – Sunday June 12 at 9pm – alongside two wildcard entries selected by none other than Peter Jackson! [More]