Get your tickets to Tolkien today!
Join us in our forums!
Get your tickets to Tolkien today!
Join us on Instagram

Latest Tweets

  1. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: I'm now streaming on Twitch! Playing Talk Shows https://t.co/LWNHMc0YuD

  2. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: Let's dive into the Silmarillion since Amazon's cast is reading it. #TORNTuesday LIVE https://t.co/Hda5HoXbA9

  3. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: Have you ever started watching a movie then just turn it off and read the book its based on instead?

News Alerts

Get emailed with every new post!

Elvish Lessons Resume in Barli’s!

June 17, 2003 at 10:18 pm by Jincey  - 

TheOneRing.net is proud to once again bring you a chance to learn a bit of the fair tongues collectively know as Elvish. Please join Kris Nelson, Jeff Sherrill, and Paul Dunne (Dragon*Con’s Elvish 101 guys) for a general introduction to Tolkien’s Elvish languages as a whole and a tour of online and other resources for Tolkien linguists.

Paul, Jeff, and Kris will also be asking what specific interests folks have in the different languages, in order to plan future lessons. Join us in #TheHallofFire Wednesday 8pm EDT, 5pm PST, 1am GMT. (And YES, we will post a transcript as soon as possible!)

Posted in Barliman News on June 17, 2003 by
Order the Gollum Enraged - Click Here

Comments are closed.