Join us on Facebook!
Join us in our 24 Hour Chatroom!
Check out TheOneRing.net on Twitter!
Join us on Instagram

Latest Tweets

  1. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: Get your Hobbit Extended Editions ready for a live music watch-along with "Music of the Hobbit" author… https://t.co/zLmkus1CQX

  2. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: We weren’t hacked because we’re still not verified 🤷‍♀️

  3. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: I'm now streaming on Twitch! Playing Talk Shows https://t.co/LWNHMc0YuD

News Alerts

Get emailed with every new post!

Live Chat with Author Gary Russell Scheduled

May 26, 2002 at 11:54 pm by Jincey  - 

TheOneRing.net is very pleased to announce a Live Chat with Mr Gary Russell, author of the new book “The Art of The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring” on Friday, May 31 at 11pm GMT (6pm EST, 3pm PST) in our Barlimans chat room devoted to topical discussion, #TheHallofFire.

Gary spent time on the sets of FOTR during the lengthy filming phase of the movie. He interviewed director Peter Jackson, special effects wizard Richard Taylor, art directors Paul Lasainne, Dan Hennah, and Chris Hennah, costumer Ngila Dickson, and artists Alan Lee and John Howe. His new book, published in the US by Houghton Mifflin Co. and elsewhere by HarperCollins UK, is filled with wonderful images ranging from sketches to the finished objects. He describes in detail just why FOTR is so groundbreaking in the world of movie-making.

Join us for this chance to get an insider’s perspective of the first of the three groundbreaking movies that comprise The Lord of the Rings.

We will be logging the chat to post on the site for those who cannot attend. Also, if you have a question to ask of Gary, and cannot attend, e-mail it to us and we will try to ask it during the chat.

We look forward to seeing you there!

Posted in Barliman News on May 26, 2002 by
Key to Erebor

Comments are closed.