Join us on Facebook!
Join us in our forums!
Get your tickets to Tolkien today!
Join us on Instagram

Latest Tweets

  1. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: Can we all agree in the wake of Hamilton - now is the perfect time to do a musical reboot of the Hobbit for Broadwa… https://t.co/IURpUEYgZA

  2. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: Collecting The Precious – Elessar’s Collection Update 2020 https://t.co/Czmi576EyA https://t.co/kkK9QQvd8w

  3. TheOneRing.net
    TheOneRing.net: Looks like Dominic Monaghan is playing D&D tonight! Check out @DomsWildThings over on le twitch https://t.co/JiiIQmLC4k

News Alerts

Get emailed with every new post!

Hall of Fire Debates October 28 and 29

October 22, 2000 at 11:12 pm by Tookish  - 

Greetings from the chambers of The Hall of Fire. We’ve come up with another topic for your debate, this one inspired by a suggestion sent in from regular HoF chatter Joe.

What is the Most Important Battle in the History of Middle-earth?

Evil wasted no time rearing its ugly head in the world of Tolkien’s creation… Eru’s song was incomplete before Melkor’s discord became a part of the mix. And in all ages of Middle-earth there has been battle after battle, war after war, in attempt to stem the dark tide or wipe it out completely.

Which of these battles was the most pivotal in Middle-earth’s history? The Battle of the Powers? The Battle of Unnumbered Tears? The Battle of the Peak? The War of Wrath? The Battle of the Pelennor Fields? Perhaps the Kinslaying? The Last Alliance of Men and Elves? Or even the Battle of Bywater?

You be the judge, but be prepared to defend your call! We’re pleased to welcome Joe on board this weekend as our guest moderator. Thanks for the topic idea Joe!

Saturday Chat: 19:00 EDT [00:00 GMT Sunday]
Sunday Chats: 04:00 EDT [new New Zealand/Australia/Asia time! 09:00 GMT or 21:00 New Zealand time] and 13:00 EDT [18:00 GMT]

Place: #thehalloffire on theonering.net server; come to our chat room Barliman’s and then type /join #thehalloffire

Send us your topics! If we pick your idea for discussion, you will be our guest co-moderator for that weekend. You can help run one, two, or all three chats! Of course, you will not be required to moderate; this is our way of thanking those of you who take the time to put a topic together.

Questions? Topics? Send ‘em here!!

Posted in Barliman News on October 22, 2000 by
Key to Erebor

Comments are closed.