Pippin’s Diamond remembered where he’d seen the answer to all those questions about the preview music.
This from Der Herr der Ringe:
“Today I got the official information from NEW LINE and KINOWELT about the music and sounds in the preview-trailer. These are the three tracks:

1.) “Lord of the Rings” is composed by Jeff Pfeifer and Robert Pfeifer
2.) “Gothic Power” remixed by X-Ray Dog
3.) “Wired!” by Jeffrey Fayman and Yoav Goren

Jeff Pfeifer is the composer of the music from the TV-Series HIGHLANDER: THE RAVEN. Yoav Goren is the producer of Leonard Cohen and composer of some little movies. I Don’t have any idea who the others are!”