Support TheOneRing.net - A not for profit fan community!
Join us in our 24 Hour Chatroom!
LEGO Lord of the Rings Collection
The Hobbit LEGO - Now Available!

News Alerts

Get emailed with every new post!

Weekly Newsletter

Select a list:

Photographer exhibits Tolkien imagery in ‘Hobbiton’

April 20, 2007 at 12:24 pm by xoanon  - 

An English photographer is holding the first ever exhibition of digital imaging at a childhood haunt of author J.R.R. Tolkien in Hall Green, Birmingham, England. Sarehole Mill, the last functioning watermill in Birmingham, is now a museum and place of international pilgrimage for fans of ‘The Hobbit’ and ‘The Lord of the Rings’, and hosts the annual Tolkien Weekend (next on 19-20 May, 2007) Lord of the Rings author J.R.R. Tolkien lived nearby as a child, and often visited the Mill, which features in his all-time bestselling fantasy books as ‘The Old Mill’ at Hobbiton, the home town of hobbits Bilbo and Frodo Baggins. He also explored nearby Moseley Bog nature reserve and later lived near ‘The Two Towers’ in Edgbaston. [More]

Posted in Old Main News on April 20, 2007 by

Comments are closed.