Support TheOneRing.net - A not for profit fan community!
Join us in our forums!
LEGO Lord of the Rings Collection
Daggers of Tauriel

News Alerts

Get emailed with every new post!

Weekly Newsletter

Select a list:

Special Sunday Edition Of The Hall of Fire

December 1, 2000 at 10:28 pm by Jincey  - 

Hullo Tolkien Fans! This Sunday there is a special edition of The Hall of Fire, to test the waters of fandom down in the Pacific. The chat will be held in the evening for those down under; see below for exact times. If enough interest is generated, this chat time will join the other two. The topic for this Special Edition chat is:

Peregrin Took: Piece of Luggage or

Hard, Bold Halfling?

Peregrin Took, more commonly known as Pippin: An unquenchable hobbit with a desire for adventure, and the youngest member of the Fellowship. During the course of his journeys, he gets caught in a tree, captured by orcs, and gets up to all sorts of other mischief. But did this son of Paladin achieve anything worthwhile on the quest, or would he have done better to be sent home, as Elrond wished? What do you think? Come on down to share your views on Pippin this weekend.

Time: Sunday, December 3rd, 8:00 p.m. Sydney time, 10:00 p.m. in NZ, 9:00a.m. GMT, 4:00 a.m. EST.
Place: #thehalloffire on theonering.net server; come to our chatroom Barliman’s and then type /join #thehalloffire

See you there!

Posted in Barliman News on December 1, 2000 by

Comments are closed.