Support TheOneRing.net - A not for profit fan community!
Join us in our 24 Hour Chatroom!
Dwarf yourself with Personalized Stamps - New Zealand Post Stamps
Daggers of Tauriel

Get emailed with every new post!

Weekly Newsletter

Select a list:

Collecting The Precious – Weta Workshop’s Radagast the Brown Pre-Order Information

November 25, 2013 at 9:27 pm by elessar  - 

radLate last night our friends at Weta Workshop sent out a special email with information regarding the details on the final new collectible from Comic-Con 2013. The last of the characters fans will be able to get their hands on is the loveable Wizard himself Radagast the Brown. Radagast was sculpted by the amazing Steven Saunders who has already turned out multiple winners from both The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit. The Wizard comes in with a price of $275 and an edition size of only 1,000 pieces worldwide, with expected shipping in February 2014. Having seen this in person at Comic-Con this past July I really think fans are going to love having this in their collections. Its a superb looking statue.

Order Times for Radagast are as follows:

Opens for Pre-Orders:

Tuesday 26 November:
- Los Angeles: 12 Noon
- New York: 3 PM
- London: 8 PM
- Paris: 9 PM
- Sydney: 7 AM (+1 day)
- Wellington: 9 AM (+1 day)
Posted in Collectibles, Collectibles, ComicCon, Conventions, Events, Hobbit Movie, Merchandise, Shop, Sylvester McCoy, The Hobbit, The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug, The Hobbit: There and Back Again, Weta Collectibles, WETA Workshop on November 25, 2013 by
Key to Erebor