Support - A not for profit fan community!
Join us in our 24 Hour Chatroom!
LEGO Lord of the Rings Collection
Daggers of Tauriel

News Alerts

Get emailed with every new post!

Weekly Newsletter

Select a list:

Lord of the First ‘Ring’

March 14, 2002 at 11:26 am by xoanon  - 

Amid all the Oscar buzz surrounding Peter Jackson’s blockbuster adaptation of J.R.R. Tolkien’s “The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring,” one fact has gone largely unnoticed: The film that has garnered 13 Academy Award nominations has also joined “Cleopatra” (1963), “Romeo and Juliet” (1968) and “Heaven Can Wait” (1978) in the tiny category of best picture nominees that are new versions of earlier films. [More]

Posted in Old Main News on March 14, 2002 by

Comments are closed.